Pink Floyd all together for only one time

June 29 1968, Pink Floyd released their second studio album “A Saucerful Of Secrets”.

In that day, it was released in the United Kingdom by EMI Columbia and on 27 July 1968 in the United States by Tower Records.

This is the only album – a non compilation one - on which all five band members appeared. It was recorded before and after Syd Barrett's departure from the group.

David Gilmour, at his first contribution to a Pink Floyd’s album, appeared on five songs

the first for Gilmour, with him appearing on five songs "Let There Be More Light", "Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun", "Corporal Clegg", "A Saucerful of Secrets" and "See-Saw".

For Syd Barrett it was the last album, we can hear him on three songs "Remember a Day", "Jugband Blues" and "Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun".

The only track where all five members appeared on together is "Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun".


Recent Posts 
Search by tag
Non ci sono ancora tag.
Follow us
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • LinkedIn - Black Circle

Copyright © SOUND IDENTITY / Corso Venezia n. 45 – 20121 Milano / Tel +39 02 89697474 / C.F./P.IVA 05293880968

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • YouTube Clean Grey